//
you're reading...
IWB

Coming soon – ActivInspire

BC Hong Kong will soon be switching from ancient ActivStudio to ActivInspire, the new Interactive Whiteboard software from Promethean.

Don’t worry – all the resources you’ve created using ActivStudio will run using ActivInspire.

For a collection of short tutorials accessible from work or home, register for a free Promethean course, Introduction to ActivInspire. It has two options – Primary for those of you teaching VYL to UP and Studio for JS to Adult.

For more experienced users of ActivStudio, this collection of online resources will show you:

  • the most important differences between ActivStudio and ActivInspire
  • the differences between the two versions of ActivInspire – Primary and Studio
  • how to create interactive flipcharts using some of the new tools and features in ActivInspire.

Have you started using ActivInspire?  Tell other teachers in this poll:

 

Share your thoughts and tips here!

About davegatrell

Into digital game-based learning in and out of the language classroom. Follow me on Twitter: @legaladvert

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Coming soon – ActivInspire

  1. I’m not very good with change, and certainly not with changes in technology, but I’m trying to be positive! I’ve been assured by colleagues that already use the new ActivInspire that it’s brilliant! 🙂 So, I’m looking forward to trying it out in the new year…

    Posted by laurabesley | December 5, 2012, 2:04 pm
  2. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for newbie blog writers? I’d
    certainly appreciate it.

    Posted by super games online | January 22, 2013, 1:45 am

Leave a Reply

